Reactivating or unsuspending a user in Google or Microsoft
A guide to reactivating or unsuspending users within a Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 (Microsoft Entra ID) integrated account
By default, Setyl automatically moves People to an Offboarding status when they are detected as suspended within Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 (Microsoft Entra ID).
This rule is defined within Settings > Company Settings > General tab > "Set all existing People in Setyl that have a Suspended or Archived status from an import source to" > "Offboarding".
While this workflow generally fits the day to day needs of your business well, there are times when a Person is accidentally suspended within a third party integration source.
Where this occurs, it is important to unsuspend/reactivate the Person within the third party integration before updating their status within Setyl. This will prevent Setyl from automatically moving them back to an "Offboarding" status.